Frameline36 AT&T Audience Awards

Frameline36 AT&T Audience Awards

Since 1984 our audience has been responsible for selecting the Best Feature Film, Best Documentary Film and Best Short Film of the Festival.


Best Feature Film



Directed by Thom Fitzgerald



Best Documentary Film


Call Me Kuchu

Directed by Katherine Fairfax Wright and Malika Zouhali-Worrall


Best Short Film



Directed by Mitsuyo Miyazaki


Frameline36 Juried Awards
Frameline has a long history of supporting outstanding films and filmmakers, and we continue that tradition with our juried awards for Outstanding First Feature and Outstanding Documentary of Frameline36.

Outstanding First Feature


Facing Mirrors

Directed by Negar Azarbeyjani



Honorable Mention, Outstanding First Feature


My Brother the Devil

Directed by Sally Al Hosaini



Outstanding Documentary


The Invisible Men

Directed by Yariv Mozer



Honorable Mention, Outstanding Documentary


I Am a Woman Now

Directed by Michiel van Erp


Volunteer of the Year Award

Frameline’s Volunteer of the Year, Barbara Gersh, enjoyed the challenge of watching as many films as possible and selected one to receive a grant from the Small Change Foundation. Barbara has been volunteering with Frameline for twenty years — thanks for your contributions, Barbara!


Volunteer of the Year Award


Mississippi: I Am

Directed by Harriet Hirshorn and Katherine Linton

Leave a Reply